Help Wizard

Step 1

NEXT STEP

Some songs play without sound

Some songs play without sound

Hi all,

I'm pretty new with spotify and I'd like your help with a problem. My spotify android app wont play some songs... that is: it says it's playing, but there is no sound. When I try to pause, it just stops and goes back to the beginning. When I try to skip further into the track, the track restarts... but still no sound. I've tried rebooting my phone and cleaning all spotify data and redownloading the songs, but nothing helps. My pc, however, does play these song. Songs I'm having issues with are from Queens of the Stone Age and Blonde Redhead; it's always the same tracks which wont play.

I'm using the spotify app on a rooted Nexus 4, with a stock rom (latest version). Spotify app is updated aswell.

Any help would be appreciated!

Valentine

11 Replies

Are those tracks you have in the Local Files tab in your desktop Spotify?

Peter
Spotify Community Mentor and Troubleshooter

Spotify Last.FM Twitter LinkedIn Meet Peter Rock Star Jam 2014

If this post was helpful, please add kudos below!

I think I have them as local files as well, but I selected them from the online Spotify library.

I have exactly the same issue. I have resolved it previously by deleting the cached folder for Spotify which I have on the SD card but the problem has re-appeared a few times now. The songs also play if they are not downloaded. As soon as I download them they stop playing again.

I have logged a support call with Spotify but have had nothing back. I was thinking it was maybe because I have reached the 3333 limit but as far as I can see I have around 2600 songs off-line.

I have an HTC Desire X so your handset isn't a factor.

Can someone please help with this? It's starting to make Spotify unusable. I'll have to go to Google Play instead 😞

Thanks

I'd try a different SD card or internal storage to see if your existing SD card isn't up to the job.