Announcements
The Spotify Stars Program: Celebrating Values Week!

Help Wizard

Step 1

NEXT STEP

Sportify Connect does not connect

Sportify Connect does not connect

Plan

Premium

Country

Switzerland

Device

Samsung Note 9 and NAD amplifier with bluesound module

Operating System

Android 9

I have been using Spotify Connect without problems for the last 2 years. I use my Samsung Note 9 to control my NAD amplifier with bluesound streaming module.

Since last week, this does not work anymore. The amplifier/streamer is still listed as an available device in the Spotify app on my phone, but when I select it, a connection cannot be made. The amplifier/streamer does not seem to be the problem, because it streams without problems from other sources.

I can "solve" the problem when I delete all the data of my Spotify app and log in again, or if I reinstall the app completely. Then the connection can be made, but the problem reappears about one hour later.

I have tried all the usual tricks (unplugging/rebooting/reinstalling...) but nothing seems to work. I would be very happy if someone had an idea how to solve this problem.

My Question or Issue

15 Replies

Has nobody ever had a similar problem?

I have the same problem. Suddelny connect feature stopped working. Until few weeks ago I was able to connect to other android devices, windows 10 pc, bose soundtouch, sony soundbar and vice versa. And now none of them work anymore.

Reinstalling the android app solved it for a few songs (but with wrong song infos) only once. I have no Idea how to fix it.

Here is an update on my problem.