Announcements

Help Wizard

Step 1

NEXT STEP

Spotify Android app crashing after going online

Solved!

Spotify Android app crashing after going online

Hi,

I am currently having problems with my Android app crashing. I've been running Spotify for a couple of years with Premium subscription for at least a year. I recently changed from Iphone 3G to Samsung Galaxy SII and this worked out fine in the beginning. After updating to the latest version of Android (4.0.3) I've been running in to the same problem over and over;

When I log on to the phone, it suddenly crashes after going online. This might be the same problem as some of the other questions in the forum, but since I haven't go any straight answer I wanted to try on my own. I've been reinstalling Spotify and deleting the cache in offline mode, both without successfull attempts. The weird thing is that my friends can log in without any problem, using the phone both offline and online. Could it be an account problem?

Since I am a loyal customer I would very much appreciate an answer from the Spotify team asap.

Regards,

O

Accepted Solutions
Marked as solution

I found a solution written in another tread here that worked for me, it should not be needed however, now I can listen on Spotify on my S2;

Connect your phone to your computer, go in to the device and the following folders;

Dator\GT-I9100\Phone\Android\data\ and delete the file named "com.spotify...". 

Then start Spotify and it will work,

View solution in original post

10 Replies

I have the same problem

Same issue here, updated to ICS yesterday, error 112 on startup, sometimes it gets in and becomes unresponsive.

I have the same problem and tried to fixed it in the same way still not work. Have premium and had it some years. Using (or used to :(. ) the app on my S2 every day.

Marked as solution

I found a solution written in another tread here that worked for me, it should not be needed however, now I can listen on Spotify on my S2;