Announcements

Help Wizard

Step 1

NEXT STEP

Unable to login. Either username or password is incorrect

Unable to login. Either username or password is incorrect

Hi,

I've been using Spotify Premium for nearly 2 years, never had any issues.

I recently got a new phone. I cannot seem to login. It says "unable to login. Either username or password is incorrect."

I can sign in ok through my laptop.

I removed the app from my phone and did a clean reinstall.

I changed my password.

I have typed it in very carefully - it is 100% correct.

I am using my username and not my email.

I removed all offline devices from my account.

I do not want to log in through facebook - never have, never will. 

Yet it  keeps giving me the error message

Can someone please help?

35 Replies

Hi there @user-removed,

there are many questions in this community, which are about the same questions. No problem by the way, I'm glad that you asked so that I can help you!

Please notice that if you want to log yourself in, the Username and the Password is required! (NOT Email and Password).

If this will not solve it, let me know and we will go on with further steps.

Have a good one!

Q

Hi Quanty,

Thanks for the reply.

As mentioned in my initial post - I am using my username and password, not my email and password. It does not work.

Thanks

Alright @user-removed,

Sorry about that! 

@Joecot has, what I could see, quite the same problem. Maybe you two can help yourself by explaining each of your problem again.

Because the issue is pretty weird and it should work! But nevertheless maybe @Joecot can comment on here aswell and we go on on this base then.

If the struggle continues, I will go on and escalate it for you.

Q

Thanks

I have raised the issue through a Spotify contact form too.

Awesome!

I'm sure we are able to handle it!

Q

And please keep me up to date on that! 😉

Q