does leaving a collaborative playlist remove songs i added?

does leaving a collaborative playlist remove songs i added?

mothmansboyfriend
i added a song to one by accident, only collaborative so i could see it. tried to remove it but only "hide in list" and such popped up. i panicked and left the playlist, im wanting to know if the song is still there?
Reply
1 Reply

Taylith

Hello @mothmansboyfriend 

I literally just tried it out and realised I never actually thought about it, until now 😅

I am able to remove tracks from a collaborative playlist I was invited to, even those I didn't add.

On the other hand, leaving the playlist does not remove songs you added, it just simply means you're no longer able to add new ones.

I was thinking though, if you had permissions to add a song, I can only assume you know the creator.

In which case you can simply explain it was accidental.🙂

 

Hope that's clear enough, have a good day 🎧🖤

TaylithRising Star
Help others find this answer and click "Accept as Solution".
If you appreciate my answer, maybe give me a Like.
Note: I'm not a Spotify employee.

Suggested posts