Help Wizard

Step 1

NEXT STEP

FAQs

Please see below the most popular frequently asked questions.

Loading article...

Loading faqs...

Ongoing Issues

Please see below the current ongoing issues which are under investigation.

Loading issue...

Loading ongoing issues...

Content Question

Solved!

Content Question

I was a professional jazz trombonist for 60 years. I just went for the Premium trial. I have several CDs of the albums I have selected. I first noticed this in my car.  A lot of the tracks go off key several times. I've always been known to have a pretty good ear for music and it is obvious to me, so much so, that at times I don't even recognize what tune is playing until I listen for several minutes. Is this because of the streaming and can it be corrected?  Has anyone else made this observation?  I can't be the only one? It is the same on my desktop.

< Moderator Snip - moved to Content Questions >

Accepted Solutions
Marked as solution

Hey there @edman222, help's arrived!

It may be that the version you've been listening to using the CDs is written differently as to the version that was uploaded to Spotify by the artist. Are they key changes big differences from your CD version? Is the rythme and tempo still the same?

Cheers,

/tr

View solution in original post

5 Replies
Marked as solution

Hey there @edman222, help's arrived!

It may be that the version you've been listening to using the CDs is written differently as to the version that was uploaded to Spotify by the artist. Are they key changes big differences from your CD version? Is the rythme and tempo still the same?

Cheers,

/tr

Some of them definitely sometimes waver from in tune to out of tune. The beat seems to remain the same. I have had most of these Cds that are in my library and I could tell right away that something `wasn't right.