Help Wizard

Step 1

NEXT STEP

FAQs

Please see below the most popular frequently asked questions.

Loading article...

Loading faqs...

Ongoing Issues

Please see below the current ongoing issues which are under investigation.

Loading issue...

Loading ongoing issues...

Moving Song within Playlist

Moving Song within Playlist

Can someone please tell me how to move a track within a Playlist I've already created?

I'm woking form a desktop/Mac ... and am stumped.

Can't imagine why this is so hard.  Seems like this should be a basic function (but I am new to Spotify, using my trial Premium package, and hope to make that permanent, but only if I can make this sorting thing work).

Have checked the FAQ and other user boards.  It would appear this SHOULD be possible ... but I haven't found the way.

Please Help

Spoiler

18 Replies

Hey!

You should be able to click and drag tracks into the order you want, is this not working? 

___

New to the Community? Check out the Community newbie tips

Did I solve your problem? Click 'Accept As Solution' to help others find the answer!

Need Spotify help on Twitter? Head to @SpotifyCares

you just click and drag, brother!

spotify:user:barbaloot:playlist:65prcb4SDSBYQmeATaDp1y

Can you move songs around on ipad and iPhone.if so how...?

I don't think you can on an Ipad or Iphone.. you're better off switching to your PC/Mac to do that kind of thing!

spotify:user:barbaloot:playlist:65prcb4SDSBYQmeATaDp1y

Hi Greg,

I'm a Spotify premium user, and yes, I've been having this problem ever since I started using Spotify. A lot of the instruction on here says click and drag, but I have not been able to do so whatsoever.

Any direction would be appreciated.

Best,

Naveed

@Greg wrote:

Hey!

You should be able to click and drag tracks into the order you want, is this not working?