Announcements

Help Wizard

Step 1

NEXT STEP

Dislike button has no effect on radio playlist

Solved!

Dislike button has no effect on radio playlist

I'm noticing that songs that I've marked as disliked, keeps popping up again after a while. Shouldn't those songs that are marked as disliked, be avoided for all future in any or all radio playlists?

Accepted Solutions
Marked as solution

I tried out a feature or list called "Daily Mix 1", I think it's a list in the radio function.

Anyhu, as I started playing a song on the "Daily Mix 1" list, I noticed a heart and a forbidden icon. If I press the Heart icon, I get the message "Great, saved to Your library. Add it to a playlist too?", however if I press the forbidden icon, I get "Song removed. REMOVE ALL SONGS BY <BAND>" which is very neat and pretty much the feature I was looking for by creating this topic. I'm going to test some more to see if the feature works I think it does. By the way your custom radio list, which you previously made will not have the heart and delete (lets call it delete) icon, only the daily mix lists does.

I'm using Spotify version 6.5.0 (updated 21 september) on iOS 10

View solution in original post

43 Replies

Hi Idyll - Those dislikes will be tailored for that specific radio station. Is the same artist appearing after a 'thumbs down' in the same station?

Same songs, same artist after a thumbs down in the same station.

After you've done the thumbs down for a few of those the artist shouldn't keep reappearing. What's the artist and how many times have you done it?

Have you tried restarting the app lately?

I have only selected 'thumbs down' for the songs, not the artist. Didn't know it was possible, there are some artists I really dislike 😛

Yes, I have restarted the application, but the songs does pop up now and then. 

Idyll - Could you confirm which app version you have installed? Might be worth a quick clean reinstallation

Version 0.9.1.57.ge7405149