Announcements

Help Wizard

Step 1

NEXT STEP

This page is not available offline! -- How to fix?

This page is not available offline! -- How to fix?

I am a Network Administrator, and I'm trying to get the standalone desktop version of Spotify to work on Windows 10.

After entering the account information, the app logs in successfully, however, I'm seeing the following error message:

No internet connection detected. Spotify will automatically try to reconnect when it detects an internet connection (error code:4)

To reduce wasting your time, I have already confirmed the following:

• Logging out and logging in again
  • Updated to the latest released version
  • Performing a full Uninstall, and re-installing cleanly
  • Checked that firewall is not interfering with Spotify in any way
  • All requests go through successfully
  • Made sure the country of originating IP matches the one set in the account settings
  • Obviously, the device has internet access

I have tried the Web Player -- and I can confirm that everything works in there; same with a quick test on an Android device.

It seems that this is an issue with the app itself, and I have already reviewed many "solution" that claim fix the issue, but they mainly just consist of the "Have You Tried Turning It Off And On Again" types of advice, i.e., the non-working ones.

Useless_spotify.png

I would like to repeat my earlier statement: This screen is displayed right after successful login, which means the error message of being "offline" is bogus.  (Idea suggestion: it could say that the app was not able to access whatever it needs, instead of wrongly saying that the internet connection is not available!)

A side note:

The first time I tried to re-login (on the clean installation, with a recently changed password), I got the following issue: "accesspoint:39". Following another post on this forum, I tried closing and reopening the app, which fixed this issue for me.