Help Wizard

Step 1

NEXT STEP

Remote control.

Hello,

It could be great to be able to remote control my computer Spotify app from the Spotify mobile device app. (iPhone un my case)

Now that Connect has officially been announced and started rolling out, I'll mark this as implemented.

Comments
haldemir

I would love for there to be an option for a Mobile Remote App to control Spotify running on your computer, even if it was just for Premium customers (as I have been since July I think). I love running Spotify on my iphone and on my computer, but I really really want to be able to lay in bed and control Spotify on my computer with my phone, call me lazy, I don't care, lazy is the name of the game now.

p.s. i know this is more or less why you would get sonos and do all that jazz, but lets cut out the middle man for something this simple

p.s.s. i work as an installer for a local electronics store that sells sonos, and i think its great, but this option just seems like it makes sense, i'd never use the "Remote" app for itunes again.

jvanderb

There are actually several applications that do that already available.  Check out the list of them here:  http://www.spotify.com/us/about/spotify-on-the-web/apps-remote-controllers/ .

overfloater

Just seconding the suggestion of third-party apps. I've used Remoteless with an iPhone controlling a Win7 machine without problems.

airj23wsy

I want use use my pc or mac to control the spotify on my iphone or itouch. or the opposite. When I listening to the spotify using my iphone on a dock system, I am far away from the iphone but close to my computer. so it's better that I can control the mobile app using my computer...I know airplay could do it in a different way, but the sound quality actually will reduce a lot. then I will lose spotify's best sound quality....

I am not sure if it is clear....

George

There are already apps that do this that exist: