Announcements

New card update

Solved!

New card update

Plan

Free/Premium

Country

 

Device

iPhone XR 

Operating System

ISO 14.4.2

I have updated my card details but it still says update payment 

 

FF303062-8506-461A-B91B-DBD1843DEA33.png
Reply

Accepted Solutions
Marked as solution

Hey @user-removed, thanks for reaching out to the Community!

Could you try a clean reinstall of the app following these steps

If that doesn't work, let me know if you see any messages to update your payment method here

Let me know how this goes!

Billy-JSpotify Star
Help others find this answer and click "Accept as Solution".
If you appreciate my answer, maybe give me a Like.
Note: I'm not a Spotify employee.

View solution in original post

Marked as solution

Hey @user-removed,

 

Thanks for the info!

Can you let me know if you're still able to download music to listen offline, or if you're able to enjoy other Premium features? When you click the X at the top right-hand corner, does it remove and stay removed or does it return the next time you use the app? 

 

Also, could you see if this message appears on the app on a different device (if you have one available)? 

Keep me posted. 

Billy-JSpotify Star
Help others find this answer and click "Accept as Solution".
If you appreciate my answer, maybe give me a Like.
Note: I'm not a Spotify employee.

View solution in original post

6 Replies
Marked as solution

Hey @user-removed, thanks for reaching out to the Community!

Could you try a clean reinstall of the app following these steps

If that doesn't work, let me know if you see any messages to update your payment method here

Let me know how this goes!

Billy-JSpotify Star
Help others find this answer and click "Accept as Solution".
If you appreciate my answer, maybe give me a Like.
Note: I'm not a Spotify employee.

I have done it twice and the message still comes up, when I go to the Spotify website and log in my new bank card is there

Marked as solution

Hey @user-removed,

 

Thanks for the info!

Can you let me know if you're still able to download music to listen offline, or if you're able to enjoy other Premium features? When you click the X at the top right-hand corner, does it remove and stay removed or does it return the next time you use the app? 

 

Also, could you see if this message appears on the app on a different device (if you have one available)? 

Keep me posted. 

Billy-JSpotify Star
Help others find this answer and click "Accept as Solution".
If you appreciate my answer, maybe give me a Like.
Note: I'm not a Spotify employee.

I am able to download music to listen to offline, when I click on the X it removes the message but next time it comes back and it is frustrating

The message comes up on both my phones

Hey @user-removed, 

 

For this particular case, I'd recommend getting in touch with Customer Support. They'll take a look and do their best to help.

Have a nice day!

Billy-JSpotify Star
Help others find this answer and click "Accept as Solution".
If you appreciate my answer, maybe give me a Like.
Note: I'm not a Spotify employee.

Suggested posts