Announcements
The Spotify Stars Program: Celebrating Values Week!

Help Wizard

Step 1

NEXT STEP

Will not let me activate hulu

Will not let me activate hulu

I have a premium subscription and was so excited to hear I am eligible for Hulu. When I tried to activate, I kept getting an error message and it said I was not eligible. I do have Premium membership and don't know why it's not working.

16 Replies

I also keep getting a 'Bad Gateway' error. 

Hey @lanegin.

Thanks for reaching out to us about this, and apologies for the late reply!

Could you try opening the link in a different browser or incognito window? That usually does the trick 😉

Hope that helps! Let us know if you're still having trouble - we'll be right here.

I am also facing this issue. I keep recieving an error message and when contacting Hulu, they suggested I make a brand new email and sign up for a 2 week free trial?? I did not do that as it shouldn't be this complicated to link up my spotify account to hulu to take advantage of what I purchased. Now I keep getting an error mesage saying "We've hit a snag. Try again." over and over again. I tried the incognito window, that didn't change anything either.

Hey @12171669683.

Thanks for reaching out to us about this.

The error you were seeing should now be fixed - can you give it another go and let us know how it goes?

We'll be here in case you need any further help 🙂

I also have premium and am receiving the "bad gateway" error when I click on the "activate hulu" button on my account page. I tried opening another window as was suggested and got the same error. Please help! I am eager to stop paying separately for Hulu and take advantage of this great combination.

Thanks!

I am also dealing with this issue. It just keeps saying bad error. Please help!

PLEASE help i am continuosly having the problem connecting my hulu. despite having tried the "solutions" in this thread but nothing has changed. please help.