Announcements

Help Wizard

Step 1

NEXT STEP

What happens to a collaborative playlist if the creator becomes inactive?

What happens to a collaborative playlist if the creator becomes inactive?

My Question or Issue

If I'm a collaborator on a public playlist that has i.e. 1,000 followers, what would happen to this playlist in case the creator's account became inactive and got deleted, or if they deleted their account themselves?

Would I, as a collaborator still be able to see the playlist and add/remove songs like before? Would the followers of the playlist still be able to see and listen to it all the same?

 

Thank you in advance!

Reply
1 Reply

Hi there @chillastronaut,

 

Thanks for reaching out! Apologies for the late reply, I just came by your post.

 

As long as the remaining collaborators have the playlist saved in their library, they should still have access to it!

 

Cheers 🤘

YordanModerator
Help others find this answer and click "Accept as Solution".
If you appreciate an answer, maybe give it a "Like".
Are you new to the Community? Take a moment to introduce yourself!

Suggested posts