Announcements
The Spotify Stars Program: Celebrating Values Week!

Help Wizard

Step 1

NEXT STEP

Device won't show up in Devices

Solved!

Device won't show up in Devices

I've been using Spotify since the Fall of 2012 and have loved it. I used to use the app on my iPhone 4 and everything worked great.... until I recently upgraded to an iPhone 5. My iPhone 5 isn't showing up in the Devices section on my Desktop app and therefore my local files won't sync to my iPhone 5. This is really frustrating. My desktop and iPhone 5 are on the same wireless network. I've tried reinstalling but that didn't work. I don't know what to do.

Accepted Solutions
Marked as solution

Hiya, I had the same problem!

1. Go on your windows/mac desktop version of Spotify. In the top right hand corner you'll see account. (You obviously have to be logged in)

2. Go onto account and it should re-connect you to a internet tab with all your subscription choices etc. 

3. Scroll down under the header "Account Settings" until you find "Offline Devices"

4. Clear all of the currnet devices. 

5. Re-open your spotify desktop app, and then make sure you click all your playlists to be 'offline' again.

6. Once this has been done, make sure your iPhone and Laptop/PC are connected to the same wifi.

7. On your iPhone Spotify App mark the playlists as offline also.

Once this has been done, mine came back as a device. 

Hope this works for you 🙂

View solution in original post

12 Replies

Hey 🙂 

Do you have any firewall or other security software which might be preventing the connection? 

Peter

Peter
Spotify Community Mentor and Troubleshooter

Spotify Last.FM Twitter LinkedIn Meet Peter Rock Star Jam 2014

If this post was helpful, please add kudos below!

@user-removed wrote: