Hello! I need to delete and redownlod the spotify app because the descriptions no longer open on the IOS application. However, i do not want to lose my recently played history, does anyone know if your history is wiped when you delete the app?
Thanks for reaching out about this in the Community!
The Recently Played history of your last 50 songs is stored in your account data, so it should be safe even when you reinstall the app on your mobile 🙂
Hope this info helps. Don't hesitate to reach out again if you have questions.
Hey there you,
Yeah, you! 😁
Welcome - we're glad you joined the Spotify Community!
While you here, let's have a fun game…