Announcements

Help Wizard

Step 1

NEXT STEP

How do I download tracks to my iPad to listen offline

Solved!

How do I download tracks to my iPad to listen offline

Hi!!!

I'm new to Spotify and I've just downloaded premium and I have a iPad and I can't download music to listen offline?

I've tried looking for a download button but I can't seem to find anything.

If someone could help me out that would be great, thanks

Accepted Solutions
Marked as solution

Hey Candy, welcome to Spotify!

On the iPad app, you can save playlists for offline access by going into the playlist, and then hitting the button in the top right hand corner of the playlist that looks like a downward pointing arrow, then marking "Download Playlist". While you are on a WiFi network, all the music should download onto your device for offline access. Hope that helps!

View solution in original post

4 Replies
Marked as solution

Hey Candy, welcome to Spotify!

On the iPad app, you can save playlists for offline access by going into the playlist, and then hitting the button in the top right hand corner of the playlist that looks like a downward pointing arrow, then marking "Download Playlist". While you are on a WiFi network, all the music should download onto your device for offline access. Hope that helps!

Thank you I have found the button and pressed it,

Does the music automatically start downloading? And roughly how long should it take