Announcements
The Spotify Stars Program: Celebrating Values Week!

Help Wizard

Step 1

NEXT STEP

play queue invisible on iPhone 8 plus

play queue invisible on iPhone 8 plus

Premium

France

Device

iPhone 8

Operating System

iOS 12.1.4

My Question or Issue:

The play queue is invisible on iPhone 8 plus . I did what was requested on Spotify answers:

• "Tap the ‘Now Playing’ bar at the bottom of the app.
  • Hit the Screen Shot 2018-07-11 at 12.06.06.png button in the top-right."
  • There is no icon for the play queue, only the ...

In another order of ideas, Spotify is the most opaque application I ever used when it comes to get help. I am asking myself if I keep the subscription or not. The offer is gorgeous, but as a newbie I spent one hour and a half to get to here, to be able to ask a trivial question -  which for me is unacceptable. No guide for newbies, no visible contacts, nothing. I may accept no help by phone, but,  god dammit, put contacts for help link on the first page. Very frustrating experience.

Also , my mail was refused to be posted several times, for misterious reasons.

A very unhappy newbie,

8 Replies

Hey @nairdab, welcome to the Community.
Hope you’re doing great!

At Spotify, possible improvements and new features are often being tested. This means you might see something on the app your friend doesn't, or get a brand new feature for only a temporary period.

Things tested could include the next generation of security protection, or new ways to listen. It's also a way for Spotify to introduce new features, and fine-tune the app to be compatible with specific devices.

Currently to go to the queue or use repeat/shuffle buttons you need to tap the … top right corner.

I’d recommend supporting this idea if you don’t like this change to Spotify.

This’ll allow users, Stars, and Moderators to vote and comment on it.

Hope it helps 🙂

Hello, Loxer,

It took me half an hour of detective work to find this mail to answer you.