Announcements
The Spotify Stars Program: Celebrating Values Week!

Help Wizard

Step 1

NEXT STEP

How do I claim my discography/artist page

How do I claim my discography/artist page

Hi 

Im wondering if someone can advise me as Im new to spotify and (slightly confused by it)

Im a musician but my music has always been freely available online, however ive recently collaborated/and been featured on an album track by a verified artist and as a result Spotify has generated a discography/artist page for me. 

I have only just set up a personal (listener account) and am wondering how I attach that to the generated discography/artist page so that I have control over both accounts. I will be releasing my own EP soon too and will want to add that to my spotify artist/discography account.

I know I am supposed to get 250 followers but Im not sure if that is on my listener or artist page because the artist page was automatically generated so is it technically classed as mine yet? and how can I get followers to an a page that only has one track on it at the moment. (especially when the track im featured on is a completely different genre to my normal work and therefore will not necessarily appeal to my existing fans.)

I have contacted spotify via general and artist support but had no response as yet, I understand it takes time but as the album I am featured on has only just been released I'd obviously like to have access to the page as soon as possible for promotional reasons

Thanks in advance for any help you can offer.

Matt Fryers 

7 Replies

Hey @mattfryers,

I'd recommend checking out this FAQ: https://www.spotifyartists.com/faq/#how-can-i-build-followers-before-im-eligible-for-verification

"How can I build followers before I'm eligible for verification?"

Unverified artists can build followers by:

1. Integrating a Play Button and Follow Button into your website and social media
  2. Sharing the link to your artist discography