How do I undo sharing a playlist?

Reply

How do I undo sharing a playlist?

Leo10
Newbie

I shared one of my personal playlists with a friend, but now I don't want it to be shared anymore because my friend can see every song I add (and he is commenting on everything, which I find nasty). Is there a way to stop him following my playlist? 

3 Replies

Re: How do I undo sharing a playlist?

Rock Star 17
Rock Star 17

Hey @Leo10! Welcome to the community ^^

 

Hmm, thats difficult.

I dont think so. The only way to make sure that he can't follow the playlist is to create a new playlist.

Here's a little tutorial for keeping your old playlist.

1.Press CTRL + A to Mark all of your songs in the playlist.

 

Screenshot_9.png

2. PRESS CTRL + C

3. Create a new Playlist

Screenshot_10.png

4. Press CTRL + V

Screenshot_12.png

5. The Last step is to make your playlist secret.

Screenshot_13.png

 

I hope it helps you. ^^

Peace

NicoRock Star 16
Help others find this answer and click "Accept as Solution".
If you appreciate my answer, maybe give me a Like.
Note: I'm not a Spotify employee.

Re: How do I undo sharing a playlist?

nigmus
Regular

Hi,

 

I have deleted a playlist I shared, but it is still available via the link I shared with a friend (all the songs etc). And I don't want him to see this playlist anymore :D

 

What can I do?

 

Best,

 

Re: How do I undo sharing a playlist?

vault21
Newbie

1) Go to playlist you want to destroy

2) Choose all songs by pressing CTRL+A, then copy songs by pressing CTRL+C

3) Create a new playlist, and paste all songs to this playlist by pressing CTRL+V

4) Go back to the playlist you want to destroy. Press CTRL+A to choose all songs, then hit delete.

5) Additionally you can rename that playlist if you don't want to keep the name

SUGGESTED POSTS