Premium & Family
My Question or Issue
My husband and I each had accounts but he upgraded his to Family. I'd subscribed to Premium before he did this. Did this change cancel my personal Premium subscription? If not, how can I do that?
Solved! Go to Solution.
When you accept the invite, you're added to Premium for Family when your current billing period runs out. You won't be charged for your account any further - your payments are handled by the plan owner.
However, if your Premium subscription is currently handled by a third party - such as iTunes or your mobile operator - you'll need to contact them to cancel your Premium first.
Hope this helps! 🙂