Unable to login on iPad

Solved!

Unable to login on iPad

jonmbennett
Casual Listener

I have recently upgraded to iPad 6th generation running iOS 12.4.  I have a Premium subscription, however I cannot login via the app. I am able to login on my iPhone and Mac.

I have re-started my iPad, reinstalled the app, tried to log in using my username and password, re-started my wi-fi, changed password and gone through these steps again.

At each login attempt I receive the message "Something went wrong, please try again later".

Any help would be appreciated.

1 ACCEPTED SOLUTION

Accepted Solutions
Solution!

Re: Unable to login on iPad

Rock Star 21
Rock Star 21

Hey @jonmbennett,

Hm, okay.

Can you send me a screenshot of the error message you see? Make sure to hide sensitive info when posting to the Community.

Also, it's good to make sure that your device isn't jailbroken - as this can cause this issue.

Another thing that's good to try a different  WiFi connection altogether to see if that helps.

Keep me posted :)

Billy-JRock Star 21
Help others find this answer and click "Accept as Solution".
If you appreciate my answer, maybe give me a Like.
Note: I'm not a Spotify employee.
6 Replies

Rock Star 21
Rock Star 21

Hey @jonmbennett, thanks for reaching out to the Community!

I'm sorry to hear this.

Could you try creating a new Spotify account here and let me know if you're able to log in to the app with that new account?

Billy-JRock Star 21

jonmbennett
Casual Listener
Thanks for the suggestion…login with a new account does not work on my iPad app either…but I can log in with in on my mac!

Rock Star 21
Rock Star 21

Hey @jonmbennett,

Thanks for trying all of those troubleshooting steps.

Could you try doing a soft reset, and if that doesn't help - then you can restore the iPad to factory settings, since Spotify isn't aware of any issues with others on this device and OS version.

Billy-JRock Star 21

jonmbennett
Casual Listener