Announcements
The Spotify Stars Program: Celebrating Values Week!

Help Wizard

Step 1

NEXT STEP

Car View missing

Car View missing

Plan

Premium

Country

New Zealand

Device

Samsung Galaxy S20+ 5G

Operating System

Android 11 

My Question or Issue

As of today the 'Car Mode' is missing from my settings. I have it on all the time for driving before and after work, but when I started playing music this morning it defaulted to the main play view with no sign of the setting.

Is this feature removed or is it a bug? Does anyone else have this problem?

Thanks!

Screenshot_20211019-113618_Spotify.jpg
255 Replies

I came here to report the same thing. Car view was automatically starting when my phone connected via bluetooth to my car.

Now it does not. The settings in the app shows a category for "Car" and then just says "Always pay full attention to the road and abide with all traffic regulations" but the option for enabling/disabling "Car view" is missing.

Below that is an entry for "Car Thing" which I understand to be an entirely different device.

The app knows that I connected to my car since it displays a banner wanted to know if I want to connect with navigation apps.

This is a pretty recent thing and I'm not entirely sure that it didn't begin with an Android OS update to Android 12.

I have uninstalled and re-installed the latest version of the Spotify app and the option for Car View is still missing.

So this was intentional? Why bother leaving an empty category in Settings for "Car" if there are no options?

Why remove a safety feature prior to having a replacement.

To continue your analogy, I'm not sure I would bulldoze my house because I was thinking of maybe replacing it with something in the future...before I had an alternative place to live.

i switched from youtube music back to Spotify for this feature and they JUST removed it 2 weeks later

going back to YT music or maybe amazon music 

Well that's three of us with same issue.