Help Wizard

Step 1

NEXT STEP

Login Screen Lockout

Solved!

Login Screen Lockout

Hi, I have read a variety of posts seeming to involve similar issues and no such luck with any resolutions suggested in replies or otherwise.

I have a Samsung Galaxy S3 for T-mobile (not rooted). I have been paying for Spotify Premium for many months. My subscription doesn't run out until May 2013. I can successfully login on any desktop or laptop.

Spotify mobile has worked perfectly up until last night. I was somehow logged out and currently can't access my own account. I get the default "Try for free" menu where I select the option "Already a Spotify user? Log in here". This brings me to another login screen to which I have tried every combination of username and password including the email account I used to sign up for Spotify, my facebook account email, and even the username number that is displayed under my account information page online. If I login with my facebook credentials like I normally do my account shows up for a split-second and then returns to a third login screen. Nothing works from here either.

I have uninstalled SwiftkeyX and Spotify, cleared the cache, cleared the data, restarted the phone, removed the battery, and reinstalled the Spotify app with the most current version. No luck. This pisses me off. Please help immediately. Thanks

Andrew McClure

Accepted Solutions
Marked as solution

Removed your email address from your post - not a great idea to post it to public forums.

About your issue - after you have logged in and get taken to the second screen click the "I'm new to Spotify" link rather than the login link and it should take you straight in
----------------
Listening on Windows, Android and Sonos. Tweeting it at @davelicence

View solution in original post

4 Replies
Marked as solution

Removed your email address from your post - not a great idea to post it to public forums.