Playlists do not actually get deleted

Reply
Highlighted

Playlists do not actually get deleted

hassansyyid
Regular

Even if you delete a playlist, it is still accessible if you keep the share link to it.

This is extremely frustrating and is across all platforms (Web, Android, PC/Mac)

If I delete something the expectation is that it is no longer accessible by anyone.

4 Replies

Re: Playlists do not actually get deleted

Columbo
Music Fan

Sorry to hear that.

 

For future reference, perhaps make the playlists private before deleting them?

 

Hope this helps :)

Re: Playlists do not actually get deleted

hassansyyid
Regular
They are private, even when you make them "Secret" a link to the playlist
works after deletion.

Re: Playlists do not actually get deleted

Joe
Community Legend

Unfortunately, the Spotify T&C grant Spotify the right to use user content so this may be why a deleted playlist stays on their servers. If this bothers you, before deleting a playlist, remove all the tracks from it which should addresss your concerns.

Re: Playlists do not actually get deleted

ItsPugle
Community Legend
Hi! I'd love to help you here!

Would you be able to share an example of this? A screenshot of this page would also help too: https://www.spotify.com/account/recover-playlists/! :)

Cheers,
Tim

SUGGESTED POSTS