Playlists do not actually get deleted

Reply
Highlighted

Playlists do not actually get deleted

Regular

Even if you delete a playlist, it is still accessible if you keep the share link to it.

This is extremely frustrating and is across all platforms (Web, Android, PC/Mac)

If I delete something the expectation is that it is no longer accessible by anyone.

4 Replies
Highlighted

Re: Playlists do not actually get deleted

Music Fan

Sorry to hear that.

 

For future reference, perhaps make the playlists private before deleting them?

 

Hope this helps 🙂

Highlighted

Re: Playlists do not actually get deleted

Regular
They are private, even when you make them "Secret" a link to the playlist
works after deletion.
Highlighted

Re: Playlists do not actually get deleted

Community Legend

Unfortunately, the Spotify T&C grant Spotify the right to use user content so this may be why a deleted playlist stays on their servers. If this bothers you, before deleting a playlist, remove all the tracks from it which should addresss your concerns.

Highlighted

Re: Playlists do not actually get deleted

user-removed
Not applicable
Hi! I'd love to help you here!

Would you be able to share an example of this? A screenshot of this page would also help too: https://www.spotify.com/account/recover-playlists/! 🙂

Cheers,
Tim
SUGGESTED POSTS