Help Wizard

Step 1

NEXT STEP

Sound disappeared

Solved!

Sound disappeared

I recently downloaded Spotify for my Android device (HTC One X). I have a premium subscription and it all worked perfectly fine at first. But then suddenly when I tried to open the app again there was no sound. There is sound from all the other applications but not Spotify 😞

I closed the app and opened it again. Logged in and logged out. Even uninstalled it and installed it again but there is still no sound :(((

Accepted Solutions
Marked as solution

@annasnova wrote:

I had my headphones in all the time. The sound did not appear even then.

Re: first comment - the sound did not work even on the playlists I have downloaded 😞

It's comforting to hear that other people have been experiencing similar problems, though.

Do you know how to report a bug to Spotify? I am a bit frustrated that there is no transparent way to ask for support directly from them...

Read up three posts 🙂

There are things to try and then information we need if nothing works.

Community Ergo Sum

View solution in original post

Marked as solution

After emailing with Spotify Technical support, they suggested that I do the following steps:

http://www.spotify.com/uk/help/faq/tech/clean-reinstallation-of-spotify/

And here is what I did:

1. Clear Spotify Data.

2. Uninstalled Spotify App.

3. Reboot (My battery is sealed on my HTC Evo 4G LTE, i.e. HTC One X equivalent).

4. Reinstalled Spotify from Google Play.

After I did those and re-login into the Spotify app, after a few songs I encountered infamous "No Internet Connection" error.   Other Internet apps are still working (Browser...)   So I turned off the WiFi and then turned it on again.  That fixed it.   So the Spotify's handling the WiFi error seemed to be a problem in the start.