Help Wizard

Step 1

NEXT STEP

Tablet mode not enabled on Nexus 7

Tablet mode not enabled on Nexus 7

Hi,

I installed the Spotify app on my Nexus 7 2012, but the new free "tablet mode" is not available.

I only get "shuffle mode" like on smartphones.

I suspect it's because of Google's decision to not enable full tablet UI on Nexus 7.

But N7 is a tablet! Please let the app act with tablet UI on it!

Thanks!

27 Replies

Hello!

Hmm.. That's weird, i get the tablet version on my Nexus 7, can you try a reinstall or logging in and out? Also, it is pretty new so maybe it will start to work soon 🙂

Hope this helped 🙂

Don't forget to add your Kudos and mark as a solution if it helped you!

Follow me on Twitter

Whats a Spotify Rock Star?

Logging out and in doesn't help. Reinstalling neither 😞

Thanks anyway...

It happens the same to me, I have a master-g g700c tablet Android 2.3 and I can just shuffle ...

Hi:

I am also interested in this. I want to buy a tablet for my mum for Spotify Free "Tablet mode". My problem is that I don't know how can I find out the brands and models compatible with the tablet mode....In the "phone mode", I only can access to shuffle play.

Is there any list for knowing what tables have this mode enabled?

Regards

JP

Any tablet which is 7 inches or above should get the tablet mode. However we have seen some issues with smaller brands not being recognised properly, so its best to stay to the main brands. 

Peter
Spotify Community Mentor and Troubleshooter

Spotify Last.FM Twitter LinkedIn Meet Peter Rock Star Jam 2014

If this post was helpful, please add kudos below!

There's no list I'm afraid and spotify support has replied to other users saying that a tablet has to have a sceen over 7" to qualify as a tablet.