Help Wizard

Step 1

NEXT STEP

unable to login in spotify on android

Solved!

unable to login in spotify on android

Hey guys,

I just installed Spotify mobile on my Samsung Galaxy S2 but I am not able to login! I always get the error: "invalid username/password.

I tried to connect with my mail adress and my username (the 10 digits) but it doesn't work out. Password is 100% correct.

I am in China at the moment is maybe that the problem?

Thanks for your replies 🙂

Cheers!

Alex

Accepted Solutions
Marked as solution

@peterplex wrote:

Screenshot4.png

Hey,

Sorry for the delay, I only just saw this - I actually had this very thing happen to myself. Just tap "I'm new to Spotify. Let's go!" - This should log you right in. It didn't seem to create a new account for me. I think since the update to the Android application, something with certain accounts (seemingly ones created through Facebook) would require you to accept something on this screen to continue logging in. I thought it was just me, but if this happening to some other users, we'll start tracking this. 

If you push that button and all your playlists are missing, then let us know - We'll investigate further. 

Airhorn Enthusiast

View solution in original post

Marked as solution

Hi shane_harris - What troubleshooting steps have you already taken?

First be sure to do a clean reinstallation. If you're still having trouble, please do a password reset using your 'shane_harris' username (not your email). 

Marked as solution

I'm able to login on the website but I can't login in my Android apps.

118 Replies

Hello langer321, welcome to the Community!

It doesnt really matter that you are in China since you are a premium user, so you can use your Spotify account wherever you are.

You have to log in with your Facebook credentials, exactly the same ones you use when you log in Facebook. 

Try that, it should work! If you keep having problems get back to us.

Thanks 🙂

-----------------------------

Rocio