Announcements
The Spotify Stars Program: Celebrating Values Week!

Help Wizard

Step 1

NEXT STEP

FAQs

Please see below the most popular frequently asked questions.

Loading article...

Loading faqs...

Ongoing Issues

Please see below the current ongoing issues which are under investigation.

Loading issue...

Loading ongoing issues...

Help! How do I create an artist page

Solved!

Help! How do I create an artist page

Hey Im a new artist trying to connect on Spotify. I thought I was making an artist page but turned out to be a regular listening profile. Any idea on how to create one??? I understand you need 250 followers to be verified but how can I create a page first to link my music to gain?

Accepted Solutions
Marked as solution

To get an artist profile you need to first get your music on Spotify. 

Content on Spotify is delivered either by a record label or a distributor. If you’re signed to a label, they’ll take care of getting your music to Spotify. If you’re independent, you’ll have to arrange distribution yourself—or join the upload beta in Spotify for Artists.

If you don't currently have a distributor -- which handles licensing and distribution of your music and pays you your streaming royalties -- here is a list of some who've demonstrated the ability to work well with both artists and Spotify. Each service is unique, so be sure to do a little homework before picking one. Most charge a fee or commission.

Note: If you want to submit music for playlist consideration, it must be unreleased. We therefore recommend picking a distributor that allows you to select a release date at least a week in the future. That way, you can ensure your music is delivered to us ahead of time in order to submit it to our editors.

SPOTIFY PREFERRED ARTIST DISTRIBUTORS

These distributors meet our highest standards for providing quality metadata and protecting against infringement. These providers offer instant access to Spotify for Artists for all of their users.