Announcements

Help Wizard

Step 1

NEXT STEP

[Android] Rearrange Tracks inside a Playlist

On my iPod I can manually move my songs around that are in my playlist, but I can't do the same on my phone which is what I mostly use. It would be easier to have that option on all devices.

Updated on 2018-07-11

Hey!

The Spotify Community team here.

We're pleased to confirm that this feature should now be available to all Android users.
We'd recommend double-checking that you're running the latest version of Spotify.

Once again, thanks for showing your support here in the Community.
/M
Comments
z_man_200

This is the one thing that keeps me from relying solely on Spotify for my mobile music player! Add this feature and you have my full commitment :D!

Mrpaddy
Hello Spotify. I've been paying for premium for about five years at least. I haven't used the desktop client in over three years as my android device does everything I need. You can imagine the nightmare I have when I want to listen to a playlist from three years ago and then want to switch to a more recent favourite. So much scrolling. Also, I love the Discover feature but have to limit how many excellent playlists I subscribe to for fear of my favourite playlist disappearing down into the depths of the pile. For heaven's sake please get this feature implemented before my fingers fall off.
nikkiniccc

Hello Spotify,