Announcements

Help Wizard

Step 1

NEXT STEP

[All Platforms][Other] Time to feature Dolby Atmos

I can do that very briefly. Don't let Tidal overtake you. Tidal now supports Dolby Atmos. I am a musician and work as a sound engineer. Atmos and similar formats are now gaining more and more interest. That is why Tidal now has a corresponding offer. I can only recommend Spotify to do so, otherwise you will lose users to the competition.

Updated on 2021-06-14

Hey everyone,

Thanks for bringing us your feedback in the Spotify Idea Exchange.

Your suggestion has gathered the votes necessary and your feedback is now reaching the internal teams at Spotify. They're aware of the vote count and popularity of this idea. We'll continue to monitor and check out the comments here, too.

As soon as we have any updates on its status, we'll let you know.

More info on how your feedback reaches Spotify via the Idea Exchange can be found here.

Comments
jayallenvideo

Don't let the tidal wave hit you. Atmos is the future.

samrstarks

Given apple music is now allowing this, I am heavily considering switching music streaming platforms. I love spotify and there are so many more features offered than other competitors, but this is a heavily weighted feature to me personally and could be enough to cause me to switch platforms. Spotify, don't make me leave you!

Stine2009

Please 🙏🙏🙏🙏

Stine2009

Don’t let tidal win!!

jasonluvsspoti

I just signed up for three months of apple music for spatial audio. At the end of three months I'll decide if I will cancel spotify. I'm a huge spotify fan. huge. But this is a game changer for the music industry and spotify needs to keep up in this competitive tech industry to survive. Good luck friends. 

Kawa14