Announcements
The Spotify Stars Program: Celebrating Values Week!

Help Wizard

Step 1

NEXT STEP

Facebook connection not working?

Solved!

Facebook connection not working?

I'm brand new to Spotify and I joined at a friends suggestion; I created a Spotify account and then attempted to use "Find People" to locate my friend who wants to send me song suggestions but I couldn't find her. Then I realized that I probably needed to connect to Facebook in order to do that. So as per instructions I located here I went to Edit / Preferences / Social Network and clicked "Connect to Facebook" and filled out the login information and checked "Keep me logged in" and clicked Log In and a tab opens up in Firefox blank except for the word "Ok" and the Spotify Facebook login window becomes blank (all white) and if I close the window it seems like I'm still not connected.

Does anyone have an idea what the problem is and how I can properly connect to Facebook?

- Chris

Accepted Solutions
Marked as solution

Hi Peter:

No, I did not see that as I was concentrating more on the Spotify program than the website; once I selected that I was able to see my Facebook friends so I think that solves the problem.

Thanks!

- Chris

View solution in original post

28 Replies

Hi, and welcome to the community!

What OS/Spotify version are you running?

Have you tried a quick Clean reinstallation of Spotify?

Anthony 🙂

This post was by Taylor - I do not work for Spotify!
If this solved your issue - Mark it as a solution! If you like my post - Please add Kudos!
||  Spotify Profile - Taylor   |  Feel free to PM me - Here  ||

Hi Anthony: