Help Wizard

Step 1

NEXT STEP

Upset

Solved!

Upset

I'm very upset with the new condom adds I'm getting on spotify... I hated the adds in the first place but this and the non stop glitches are the final straw... there are kids on this program... I will be uninstalling spotify as well as telling all my friends about this... don't come back with: " well if you would buy spotify premium you won't have to listen to the adds" because I'm not waisting a single dime on this program.... I'd rather spend a dollar per song on itunes

246 Replies

I completely agree.  I am an 8th grade science teacher and having the "When it comes to sex" announced to my classes and the commencement of talking about Durex condoms is not exactly something that I think the parents of my students would appreciate.  I don't mind the other commercials, I just mind the ones that aren't kid friendly.

This is my first time on the forum and I'm only here for one reason. I'm here to complain about the condom ad. I was completely shocked when I heard it. Please, please, please take it down. My 8 year old daughter (a future music buyer) loves listening to Spotify but with that ad up, I'm not going to let her listen anymore. It's inappropriate and your ad reps should use better judgement when they're trying to sell airtime. 

Hey Spotify,

I'm just getting used to your program but you really need to develop a rating for the ads.  On tv, if you are watching a g rated show,  you expect to get g rated commercials.  Same way for MA shows, you can expect MA commercials.  If I listening to g rated bluegrass music I shouldn't get a R rated advertisement blasted across my speakers with no warning! Don't get me wrong, condoms are important and we should be talking about them,  but you need to develop some ad ratings opt out so we can tailor the experience for  those with young children in the house that are learning new vocabulary. Some words just cannot be repeated in church no matter how important they are!