How do you clear the Play Queue?

Spotify Legend
15,586 Views

Answer:

 

Spotify will play songs until you either stop Spotify itself or add different music to the Queue. This feature's called Autoplay.

 

For example, if you've started playing songs from Search or an artist page, these will show up under Next Up. To change them, select another list and begin playing - this will automatically update the Next Up in the Queue

 

If you manually add a specific song or a whole album to the queue, it will place them at the top of the queue, right after the currently played track under Next In Queue.

 

Here's how to clear the Play Queue on a few different types of device:

 

Desktop

 

  • Hit the icon_queue.png button in the bottom-right of the app.
  • Hit the Clear button next to Next In Queue to remove the whole queue in one click.
  • You can also select individual tracks in the queue and remove them by either hitting 'Delete' on your keyboard or right-clicking a track and choosing Remove from Queue.
    remove from queue - desktop.JPG

 

Mobile

 

  • Tap the Now Playing bar at the bottom of the app.
  • Hit the icon_queue.png in the bottom-right corner.
  • In the Play Queue, tap icon_ring.png to the left of the tracks(s) you want to remove and hit Remove at the bottom.


2020-08-06.jpg

 

There's more about the Play Queue in this article

 

Didn't help? Search for more Spotify Answers, or create a new thread and ask the Community.