NEXT STEP

Actually RANDOM shuffle and public library

Actually RANDOM shuffle and public library

Plan

Family Premium (3 years and counting)

Country

Estonia

Device

Almost everything you can imagine because of family plan.

Operating System

(All (most) the platforms you have to offer (iOS, Android, Windows, Mac, SamsungTV, Linux etc)

My Question or Issue

I have been paying for a family plan for several years now and several spotify issues have really started to get annoying over time.
As I don't divide my songs into playlists and just use one main library, I have one ~700 songs (and growing) library which I always use shuffle for. Over the last year I have often noticed that Spotify only wants to shuffle certain 50 songs at a time, no matter how much I disable and re-enable the shuffle feature (which should in theory reset my "queue". The only thing that (also not always) helps is starting a different playlist and restarting my main library. I have been roaming the forum and this issue has been pointed out several times in the last 8 years. WHY IS THIS STILL AN ISSUE? I understand, there are some financial reasons behind it for you, but having paid nearly HALF A GRAND euros to your company over the years, I expect to atleast have a simple random function implemented, instead of the few cents your algorithms may earn you. About the second feature

Why can't I still make my main library public? This is also a problem that has been pointed out several times over the years, you have even said that it might be implemented at some point but have since abandoned it.

How is it possible to neglect your paying users like that in favor of some microscopical income (I believe you have some kind of a financial reason you haven't implemented those as they aren't difficult programming-wise). You could at least make them features for paying customers.