Announcements

[Desktop] Clarify Collaborative Playlists

[Desktop] Clarify Collaborative Playlists

* I am told Collaborative Playlists are always private unless shared with me, but 

* I see Collaborative Playlists that were not shared with me.

* I don't know how to make my playlist public.

* I don't know if my Collaborative playlists are already public. 

 

What's the purpose of something if we don't know how it works? 

 

My idea is to clarify the collaborative playlists, because it's not clear how they work and everything I have read is incomplete or old and inaccurate.

 

 

Reply
1 Reply

Hi @Vinoses,

 

Thank you for reaching out to the Community. 

 

We've moved your post to this help board where we can help you better.

 

Currently, whenever you create a collaborative playlist, it will be set as public. This means that it can be found through the Search bar or be shared with the URL. 

 

Whenever you create a new collaborative playlist you will get this prompt:

 

Untitled.png

 

Keep in mind that they can't be set as Private. However, the playlist won't be displayed on your profile. 

 

Let us know if you have any questions!

MafeGModerator
Help others find this answer and click "Accept as Solution".
If you appreciate an answer, maybe give it a Like.
Are you new to the Community? Take a moment to introduce yourself!

Suggested posts