Announcements
The Spotify Stars Program: Celebrating Values Week!

Help Wizard

Step 1

NEXT STEP

“Appears On” feature gone

Solved!

“Appears On” feature gone

Can someone explain what is happening? I’m a growing artist and I have a featured artist on a song, but it’s not getting a lot of plays because the “appears on” feature is wiped! I’m sure this is disabling listeners and artists. Spotify please bring this back. This is insane!!

180 Replies
Marked as solution

Hey folks,

Thanks for your patience while we looked into this.

The relevant team has got back to us to confirm that this is an intended change.

We understand that this will mean that some of you will continue missing this feature. The reasons for the change all have to do with how Appears On works and is generated.

For the time being, it will not be available on all Artist profiles nor for all users, but we're always testing new things in order to improve Spotify, so this could change in the future.

Thanks again!

That’s not a solution. 

is it coming back?

So when is spotify planning on bringing this feature back?

So, after months of being told we should sign out, delete our app, reinstall and sign back in, because this was a glitch, now it's finally being admitted that this feature is being removed?

It's obviously a well-liked feature, evident by all of the comments in this thread as well as other threads on this site. It's disappointing to know that Spotify does not care about the thoughts and ideas of how to best use this product that they pay for.

It is also disappointing to see that Spotify does not care about the artists that host their music on their platform, as the "Appears On" section opened so many avenues for fans to hear every piece of work an artist has released, especially when featured on an album from another artist or a compilation album.