Announcements

Help Wizard

Step 1

NEXT STEP

Impossible to read title of long tracks

Impossible to read title of long tracks

It's impossible to read a full title especially with compilations of classical music. Since you promote the 100th century of Deutsche Gramophone, could you do something to let the user to see the entire title of a track ??? (See my image if you don't understand my English)
image.jpg
22 Replies

Hello, @Romain77777! I'm not an iOS expert so DO NOT QUOTE me on this one. I think there's no workaround now for this issue but you could definitely give some kudos to this ideas here:

iPhone App: Show full name of artist and song
iOS: "Intelligent" font size for long track/album/playlist titles

Both ideas are new so go ahead and show your support!

Edit:
Oh, and this idea, too.

Spotify Mobile - Song Title/Album Title Scrolling

Good idea, I'll try that. Thanks

Hey man I just posted about this but wanted to give support for others who have noticed this also. Kudos indeed

Agree this is a problem, especially with classical music.  It is a problem not only on mobile devices, but on computer as well.  Hope Spotify provides an upgrade to address this.

Any progress on this? A big problem for classical music.

Never had one. I have send an email thought. The answer was something like "Get over it". They basically don't give a f***.

As I have just discovered. Even track numbers would help finding Bach's Goldberg Variations number 13, or Shostakovich's Fugue number 8 amongst the identically titled truncated track names in the 24 Preludes and Fugues. So frustrating. You can see the scrolling title while the track plays and then extrapolate the correct track from there but that's clumsy. Especially for the Bach. At least Shostakovich's Fugue 8 is the 16th track.

Even my podcast app has an option "see beginning of/end of/scrolling track name"