Solved! Go to Solution.
The version of the now playing screen you had is the new one that will be coming to everyone in the near future.
From time to time Spotify pushes out certain new features that only some people using the app will see. The purpose of this is to test the features out and get feedback before going live with the new features.
I'm guessing your sneak peak of it was removed.
Don't worry because the new version of the now playing screen will soon be available for everyone to use.