Help Wizard

Step 1

NEXT STEP

iTouch Frustrations

iTouch Frustrations

I am new to Spotify. I have created playlists on a desktop PC and organized the lists in the order I want the songs to play. I am trying to stream the play lists to some speakers through my iTouch. My playlists show up on the iTouch, but I am running into problems . . .

1 - the songs on the iTouch show up in my playlists ordered alphabetically, rather than in the order I created. How do I sort them on the iTouch so they show up in the order I selected?

2 - on the iTouch, the only option is Shuffle Play, so I cannot play the songs in the order of the playlist. Is there a workaround?

3 - while playing on the iTouch, music will suddenly stop in the middle of a song. It looks like the Spotify app has closed and I need to reopen it to get the music going again. Any idea why?

Any other tips you have for dealing with an iTouch would be appreciated. So far, my limited time with Spotify has been very frustrating!

Thanks for your help. I am very grateful.

2 Replies

Hi Merk7!

I hope I can help!

1. Did you accidently press a filter on your desktop? Try this: https://community.spotify.com/t5/Help-Desktop-Linux-Mac-and/Playlist-track-order/m-p/40561#M7087 On my own playlist the order follows the exact same order as the playlist on the desktop. 

2. When you are playing songs tab on the title/artist bar on the bottem bar of the app. Then on the left side of your screen there are two buttons, one for repeating and one for shuffling. If the shuffle icon is green it is activated, gray is off. (same for repeating).

3. Spotify streams the music, the sudden stop of playing music is likely to be caused by one of the following:

- Shortage of working memory (close some apps by double tapping the home button and sliding away some apps)