Type in your question below and we'll check to see what answers we can find...
If you couldn't find any answers in the previous step then we need to post your question in the community and wait for someone to respond. You'll be notified when that happens.
Simply add some detail to your question and refine the title if needed, choose the relevant category, then post.
Before we can post your question we need you to quickly make an account (or sign in if you already have one).
Don't worry - it's quick and painless! Just click below, and once you're logged in we'll bring you right back here and post your question. We'll remember what you've already typed in so you won't have to do it again.
i want to close my premium account and create a new family account in one or two months when i move with my new family. So I don't want to keep the existing account (new address, new email etc.).
How can I save my playlists so I can transfer them to my new account?
Will the playlists be deleted when the account is closed?
What happens to the people who follow my playlist when the account no longer exists - do the followers still see the playlist?
Many thanks for your help
Hey @lachaca thanks for reaching out to the Community,
I would suggest you actually not delete your account. You can simply change your email/address and keep your playlists, followers, and music. When you do move, you can cancel your current premium plan, and then purchase a family plan, that way you do not have to start over again.
Let me know what you decide,
Thank you very much for your prompt reply. I will think about how I will proceed.
Nevertheless two question remains unanswered:
What happens if a premium account is closed whose playlists I have followed (I have downloaded the playlists - available offline). Are they still available for me? or what happens with them.
And do my followers still see my playlists when I close the premium account?
Unfortunately I didn't find a reasonable answer in any description.
Hi there @Quan_,
Thank you for reply in this thread.
We can confirm that you'll still have your playlists you've created in your library. However, you won't be able to listen to the playlists while being in offline mode.
We hope this information was helpful 🙂
Let us know if we can help you with anything else.
Thanks @Jeremy for your advice.
As you've asked anything else, may I get rid of this long and hard to remember my name account?
Can this be anything that represents my identity and similar to myself? My name for example.
P.s. There isn't an option to delete post as I've found out the way to change my name account just now already.
Thanks for keeping in touch.
We're glad to know that you already found the answer you were looking for. We'd just like to add that alphanumeric usernames are automatically generated and can't be changed, but no worries, as you can set and change your display name as you'd like, and that's the one that will be visible in your profile. More info in this article.
On another note, you can find how to remove a Community post in this article.
If you need a hand with anything else, the Community is here for you.
Have a good one 🙂
Thanks for your feedback 🙂
No worries. We'll pass it on to @CarlosE.
The Community is here for you if there's anything else.
You may have missed my question as I'm asking how to tag someone in my reply?
Thanks for the post.
When you write the '@' symbol you should see a list of all the community users who've posted in the thread, just click on one of the names and that should create an active tag link.
Hope this helps 🙂
Hey there you, Yeah, you! 😁 Welcome - we're glad you joined the Spotify Community! While you here, let's have a fun game…