What happens with my playlist, if I delete the account and .....

Reply

What happens with my playlist, if I delete the account and .....

lachaca
Casual Listener

Hello together
i want to close my premium account and create a new family account in one or two months when i move with my new family. So I don't want to keep the existing account (new address, new email etc.).
How can I save my playlists so I can transfer them to my new account?
Will the playlists be deleted when the account is closed?
What happens to the people who follow my playlist when the account no longer exists - do the followers still see the playlist?
Many thanks for your help

 

3 Replies

Re: What happens with my playlist, if I delete the account and .....

Rock Star 2
Rock Star 2

Hey @lachaca thanks for reaching out to the Community,

 

I would suggest you actually not delete your account. You can simply change your email/address and keep your playlists, followers, and music. When you do move, you can cancel your current premium plan, and then purchase a family plan, that way you do not have to start over again. 

 

Let me know what you decide,

Jack :)

JᴀᴄᴋRock Star 2
Help others find this answer and click "Accept as Solution".
If you appreciate my answer, maybe give me a Like.
Note: I'm not a Spotify employee.

Re: What happens with my playlist, if I delete the account and .....

lachaca
Casual Listener

Hi Jack
Thank you very much for your prompt reply. I will think about how I will proceed. 
Nevertheless two question remains unanswered:
What happens if a premium account is closed whose playlists I have followed (I have downloaded the playlists - available offline). Are they still available for me? or what happens with them.
And do my followers still see my playlists when I close the premium account?
Unfortunately I didn't find a reasonable answer in any description.

best regards

Re: What happens with my playlist, if I delete the account and .....

Rock Star 2
Rock Star 2
Hey agian,
If you end your premium subscription, the only thing that will happen is you will have to listen to ads and not be able to skip. Your followers will still be able to see your playlists, and you can play them to, you just will not be allowed to download music.
Let me know if you have any other questions.

Jack
JᴀᴄᴋRock Star 2
Help others find this answer and click "Accept as Solution".
If you appreciate my answer, maybe give me a Like.
Note: I'm not a Spotify employee.
SUGGESTED POSTS