Plan

Premium

Country

Device

TCL 20 pro

Operating System

What ever the current android version is

My Question or Issue

I've been using your app for 2 years with no issues until this weekend. The audio cuts out at random intervals but it shows on screen that it is still playing. It happens with Bluetooth headphones, Bluetooth to the car, and the phones speaker. Other apps don't cut out at all. I've cleared cache, reinstalled the app, changed power settings, logged out and logged back in, unoptimized the app. I don't know what else to do and I'm at my wits end. Please fix the app. I've also asked a few people I know that use Spotify if it is happening to them as well and it is. 

37 Replies

Got the brand new Samsung Galaxy S22 a month or so ago and have had nothing but issues with spotify playing back. It's skipping like a personal CD player hooked up to a tape deck driving down on a dirt road!  Aux adapter in the vehicle, Bluetooth in vehicle,bluetooth headphones, and out loud on my phone. 

Plan

Premium

Country USA 

Device

(Samsung Galaxy S22)

Hey @Easton3,

Thanks for posting in the Community.

Let's start with making sure you're running a fresh installation on your device. Could you perform a clean reinstall of the Spotify app as described here

We'd also like you to check if Spotify is set as an exception in the Samsung device care settings. More on that here

Does the same occur with a different Spotify account?

Keep us posted,

Cheers!

DianModerator
Help others find this answer and click "Accept as Solution".
If you appreciate an answer, maybe give it a Like.

Hey @Kstizzle1,

Thank you for reaching out here in the Community.

We appreciate you sending us all the steps that you've already tried to solve this.

Can you try with a different account and see if the app behaves the same way? If a family member has a Spotify account, it would be great if you can ask them to log in on your device to test.