Announcements
The Spotify Stars Program: Celebrating Values Week!

Help Wizard

Step 1

NEXT STEP

Collaboration Question

Collaboration Question

I'm new to this, so please bear with me. But from the forums, help, and community, I cannot find the correct answer to this.

If I make a playlist collaborative, can it be limited to a single friend, or is this across all friends or whoever follows? I only want one friend to be able to have access to a particular playlist with the ability to update songs in it. I do not want everyone who follows me or who has access to my profile to be able to do the same.

So is this possible? Have I missed something? Please note, this is not the same as asking for multiple admins, and other posts have been closed under that pretense. This is a completely different question that I haven't seen posted yet.

Thanks

5 Replies

Hey @disneybuff2002

Don't worry about being new to this! 🙂
I found a pretty good guide that suggests that you can have just One Friend collaborate in the playlist and it's here - Tomsguide's "How to bollaborate on Spotify playlist".'

Hoping that it helps!

SebastySpotify Star
Help others find this answer and click "Accept as Solution".
If you appreciate my answer, maybe give me a Like.
Note: I'm not a Spotify employee.

Hi @disneybuff2002,

At this time it's not possible to create a Collaborative Playlist and grant only one of its followers the ability to add/remove songs. All followers are able to do it.

A workaround for this would be creating a Collaborative Playlist with this friend only (not sharing to anyone else) and then copying its content to a Public, not Collaborative playlist.

Let me know if you have any other questions 🙂

BittencourtSpotify Star

@SebastVAIO

This is a public playlist.