Why is my history deleted every time I close the desktop program? This is dumb. People restart their computer fairly regularly. Why eliminate the history when they do so? Instead, just have the default be keep history and add a "clear history" button. Rhapsody had this feature 10 years ago. It's basic functionality and shouldn't be hard.