I upgraded from a Premium subscription to a Premium for Family subscription this month. I appear to have been charged twice as follows:
- My normal Premium charge of £9.99 was taken on 8th April
- My new Premium for Family charge of £14.99 was taken on 29th April
Can anyone tell me why this is, please? When I log into my account it just says I have the one Premium for Family account.
Is it because my Premium for Family renewal date falls before my Premium renewal date (ie. on the 29th rather than the 8th of the month), meaning they've crossed over somehow? I just want to make sure I don't get charged twice going forward.
Solved! Go to Solution.
Make sure to scroll down to the heading that reads I want to upgrade to Family, but I'm already on a Premium subscription. How will I be charged?
Hope that helps! Let us know if you have any further questions 😉