Accidentally deleted artist from Daily Mix

Solved!
83 people liked this

Accidentally deleted artist from Daily Mix

Music Lover
‎2016-09-27 05:21 PM
I just accidentally deleted two of my favourite artists from my favourite Daily Mix and would love to be able to re-add them to that Mix. I spend most of my time listening to that Mix and would be super sad without those two being in it. Is there a way to reverse my fat finger attack?
2 ACCEPTED SOLUTIONS

Accepted Solutions
4 people liked this

Re: Accidentally deleted artist from Daily Mix

Music Lover
‎2017-07-24 05:20 PM

Hey, all. I accidentally banned Lily Allen's "F*ck You" during a particularly rough work day. I looked through and tried one of the suggestions that was previously posted. It didn't work the way that it seemed to for that person, but I figured it out!

Here's what I did:

1. I opened Spotify on both my PC and my phone and connected my phone to the computer via a USB cable.

2. I started playing the Daily Mix that I banned the song/artist from. (I don't think it matters whether you start playing it on your phone or your computer.)

3. I searched for Lily Allen on my phone, and next to "F*ck You," I clicked "Add to Queue." I added it a few times based on what the previous person had suggested.

4. When the song started playing, the heart was grayed out on my PC, so I disconnected my phone and closed the app. AND IT WORKED! I was able to click the heart button on my PC, and the song was added to my Daily Mix!!! I also managed to add a song that I don't think was on there previously using this method.

Try it out! I hope it works for you, too.

199 Replies
11 people liked this

Music Fan
‎2016-09-29 01:54 AM

Any update on how we could fix this?

38 people liked this

Rock Star
‎2016-09-29 02:04 AM
Hey guys, unfortunately no at this stage, there is no way to undo a ban on an artist. Best suggestion is to simply keep an eye on the artist in case it turns up in another mix!