Announcements

Help Wizard

Step 1

NEXT STEP

My playlist has not been working it’s been showing the song titles

My playlist has not been working it’s been showing the song titles

• Hello! I’m new to Spotify and something has been going on lately. Instead  of having the image and title it only has the titles of my songs on my playlist. It’s been really annoying please help me!
Screenshot 2022-01-16 at 3.45.08 PM.png
14 Replies

Hey @Kittenbird,

Thanks for posting here.

Could you restart your device, log out and log back in again? Then you can try again adding a playlist cover with these steps.

If that doesn't help, you can log in to your account on another device to check if the cover appears.

Keep in mind that the picture shouldn't violate any copyright, trademark, or personal image rights.

Let us know how it goes.

Ver Moderator
Help others find this answer and click "Accept as Solution".
If you appreciate an answer, maybe give it a Like.
Are you new to the Community? Take a moment to introduce yourself!

This doesn’t help, my playlist’s still don’t work. When in a playlist it will only show the song titles, as the same in the picture.

Plan

Free

Device

iPhone 

Operating System

iOS

My Question or Issue

When I click on my playlists' the only thing that shows is the photo, title, and song titles. I'm not able to see the song photo, only the title. The song titles are all grouped together.

IMG_3128.jpg
IMG_3129.jpg

Hey @Paws_,

Thanks for the reply.

Does this happen only with playlists you've created or with all playlists you look at through the app?

If this happens only with certain playlists, do you mind sharing a link to one of them, so we can have a look at it?

On another note, is it possible, that you mean something like the reports in this thread?