Help Wizard

Step 1

NEXT STEP

Student Discount Renewal Please Help.

Solved!

Student Discount Renewal Please Help.

I had the student discount price for a year and I read that you could renew it. Well I got charged for 9.99 after and I tried to renew it and now it says Im not eligible for the student discount even though I am a student. I tried canceling my premium and going back and that didnt work. Do I have to wait until this month is over to reapply? Im just confused because it said you could renew it up to 3 more times.

UPDATE: A person who works with spotify has erased the credit details and I was able to get the student discount again. It only took 2-3 days to get this process done and I am pretty happy with the service.

Accepted Solutions
Marked as solution

I received the same email from Spotify Customer Service. Props to them for a quick reply. Below is a copy of the email:

You are not able to apply the Student Discount to your current Premium account. However, with these steps, you can revert your account to the Free subscription level.
You'll still be on Premium for the remainder of the month you've paid for. Then, after that, click here to sign up for Premium again under the Student Discount.
With these steps, you should be able to get your discount back on your account. Please let us know if you have any other questions.

I cancelled my premium account. I still have it for the remainder of the month, so when its expired, I can re-apply for the student discount. 

Hope this helps! 

Peace and blessings

View solution in original post

Marked as solution

I had the same problem, so I tried going through this link (while already logged in to Spotify on the website): https://spotify.sheerid.com/ 

I put in my info again, it verified that I was still a student, and now my account says I'll be charged $4.99 next month instead of the $9.99 that it showed before. So hopefully that will work? 

View solution in original post

21 Replies