Announcements
The Spotify Stars Program: Celebrating Values Week!

Help Wizard

Step 1

NEXT STEP

Submit music to Spotify WITHOUT an aggregator

Solved!

Submit music to Spotify WITHOUT an aggregator

Hi!

I'm a chiptune artist and I have gotten a lot of requests to put my music on Spotify.

I've been looking for ways to do so but it seems I can only do it through aggregators.

I cannot afford to use an aggregator and I would rather have control over where I put my music while not having to spend $10-$50 to submit my music to platforms. (Paying people to sell my music doesn't sound too appealing to me).

Please respond ASAP!

-Sam

Accepted Solutions
Marked as solution

Sorry, but the only way to get your music on Spotify is through a label or an aggregator.

You can view Spotify's guide on how to get your music on Spotify here:

http://www.spotifyartists.com/guides/#get-your-music-on-spotify

Most aggregators will allow you to control where you music gets published. For example you can chose to only publish to Spotify.

MattSudaSpotify Star
Help others find this answer and click "Accept as Solution".
If you appreciate my answer, maybe give me a Like.
Note: I'm not a Spotify employee.

View solution in original post

9 Replies
Marked as solution

Sorry, but the only way to get your music on Spotify is through a label or an aggregator.

You can view Spotify's guide on how to get your music on Spotify here:

http://www.spotifyartists.com/guides/#get-your-music-on-spotify

Most aggregators will allow you to control where you music gets published. For example you can chose to only publish to Spotify.

MattSudaSpotify Star
Help others find this answer and click "Accept as Solution".
If you appreciate my answer, maybe give me a Like.
Note: I'm not a Spotify employee.

Alright.

If Spotify ever allows joinging without Aggregators then I'll sign up.